Pop Smokes Estate Releases Tracklist For His Forthcoming Posthumous Album

With each passing day, we are getting closer and closer to the release of Pop Smoke’s final project. The late New York rapper’s estate will release Shoot for the Stars, Aim for the Moon, executively produced by rapper 50 Cent this Friday. The 19 tracklist has now been revealed.

“He would take the records that he really liked, R&B records, rewrite the lyrics, and then use that as a template for how he’s actually singing it, but he would do it with Auto-Tune,” 50 revealed to The New York Times of Pop Smoke’s music making process.

Pop’s manager Steven Victor also revealed the cover art designed by Virgil Abloh, which was met with immediate backlash by fans who felt that the artwork lacked effort and did not do Pop much justice. The design was scrapped following the social media scrutiny.

“It is our obligation to bring his vision to life he wanted Virgil to lead creative, we fulfilled his wishes however, unfortunately, he’s not here to give his final approval his fans, are,” said Victor. “You know why you love pop your voices are loud and clear he loved his fans and listened to his fans pop and we at Victor Victor heard you loud and clear.”

This is the rapper’s first release since February’s EP Meet the Woo 2. Nearly two weeks later, Pop would be murdered in his Hollywood home in a targeted home invasion at age 20.

In addition to the projects first single “Make It Rain” with Rowdy Rebel, the album will feature appearances from Quavo, Lil Baby, DaBaby, Swae Lee, Future, Polo G, Tyga, Karol G, and King Combs. 50 Cent and Roddy Ricch also show up on the album in the recently released, “The Woo.” You can check out the full list below.

1. “Bad Bitch from Tokyo (Intro)”

2. “Aim for the Moon” feat. Quavo

3. “For the Night feat. Lil Baby and DaBaby

4. “44 Bulldog”

5. “Gangstas”

6. “Yea Yea”

7. “Creature” feat. Swae Lee

8. “Snitchin’” feat. Quavo, Future, & Polo G

9. “Make It Rain” feat. Rowdy Rebel

10. “The Woo” feat. 50 Cent and Roddy Ricch

11. “West Coast Sh*t” feat. Tyga and Quavo

12. “Enjoy Yourself” feat. KAROL G

13. “Hotel Lobby”

14. “What You Know About Love”

15. “Something Special”

16. “Diana” feat. King Combs

17. “Got It on Me”

18. “Tunnel Vision (Outro)”

19. “Dior (Bonus)”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Receive The Latest To Your Inbox. 

Join our mailing list!

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.